Clay Mathematics Institute

Dedicated to increasing and disseminating mathematical knowledge

Dennis Gaitsgory

Dennis Gaitsgory received his PhD from Tel Aviv University in 1997 under the supervision of Joseph Bernstein.  His thesis, Automorphic sheaves and Eisenstein series, develops ideas of A. Beilinson, V. Drinfeld and G. Laumon that deal with the geometrization of the theory of automorphic forms. Dennis was appointed as a Clay Research Fellow for a term of four years beginning 2000.