Clay Mathematics Institute

Dedicated to increasing and disseminating mathematical knowledge

David Gabai

The 2009 Clay Research Award was made to Ian Agol, Danny Calegari and David Gabai for their solutions of the Marden tameness conjecture, and, by implication through the work of Thurstan and Canary, of the Ahlfors measure conjecture.