Clay Mathematics Institute

Dedicated to increasing and disseminating mathematical knowledge

Michael Brin Prize

Monday, October 8, 2018

Clay Research Fellow Alex Wright has been awarded the Michael Brin Dynamical Systems Prize for Young Mathematicians for his fundamental work on the Teichmüller geometry and dynamics of moduli space on Riemann surfaces, especially on the classification of SL(2,R)-invariant orbifolds, and the discovery of unexpected examples.