Clay Mathematics Institute

Dedicated to increasing and disseminating mathematical knowledge


Monday, May 11, 2020

Congratualtions to former Clay Research Fellow Jack Thorne (2012-2017) who has been elected a Fellow of the Royal Society for his multiple breakthroughs in diverse areas of algebraic number theory, particularly its interaction with representation theory and the theory of auto

Monday, May 11, 2020

Congratulations to Aleksandr Logunov, Simion Filip, Jack Thorne, and Maryna Viazovska on winning European Mathematical Society Prizes.

Friday, April 17, 2020

Congratulations to Clay Research Fellow Ewain Gwynne who has been awarded a 2020 Rollo Davidson Prize in recognition of his outstanding work in conformal probability.  

Wednesday, February 26, 2020


The Clay Mathematics Institute is pleased to announce that Amol Aggarwal and Yang Li have been awarded Clay Research Fellowships.

Thursday, January 2, 2020

Congratulations to former CMI president Nick Woodhouse who has been appointed Commander of the British Empire in the 2020 New Year Honours List for services to mathematics.