Clay Mathematics Institute

Dedicated to increasing and disseminating mathematical knowledge


Wednesday, May 5, 2021

Congratulations to Clay Research Fellow Ewain Gwynne who has won the inaugural David G Kendall Award for Young Researchers in recognit

Monday, January 25, 2021

The Clay Mathematics Institute is pleased to announce that Maggie Miller, Georgios Moschidis, Lisa Piccirillo, and Alexander Smith have been awarded Clay Research Fellowships.

Friday, January 22, 2021

PROMYS Europe Connect is calling for applications for its 2021 online programme, to be held from 12 July to 6 August.

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Congratualtions to Sir Roger Penrose who, with Reinhard Genzel and Andrea Ghez, was awarded the 2020 Nobel Prize for Physics for their work on black holes.

Monday, May 11, 2020

Congratualtions to former Clay Research Fellow Jack Thorne (2012-2017) who has been elected a Fellow of the Royal Society for his multiple breakthroughs in diverse areas of algebraic number theory, particularly its interaction with representation theory and the theory of auto