Clay Mathematics Institute

Dedicated to increasing and disseminating mathematical knowledge

2018-04

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

The book “Ada Lovelace: the Making of a Computer Scientist”  by Christopher Hollings,  Ursula Martin, and Adrian Rice  will be published soon by Bodleian Libraries in the UK and

Thursday, March 8, 2018

The Clay Mathematics Institute is pleased to announce that Sir Roger Penrose, OM, FRS, of the University of Oxford will be presented with a Clay Award for Dissemination of Mathematical Knowledge in recognition of his outstanding contributions to geometry, relativity, and othe

Thursday, March 1, 2018

The Director of the Henri Poincaré Instiute (IHP) has announced two new appointments to the Poincaré Chair:

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

The Clay Mathematics Institute is pleased to announce that Aleksandr Logunov and Will Sawin have been awarded Clay Research Fellowships.

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

The Clay Mathematics Institute will celebrate the 20th anniversary of its foundation with a conference  in the Andrew Willes Building at Oxford, from 24 to 26 Sepetmber 2018. 

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Research Fellow James Maynard has been appointed Research Professor at the Mathematical Institute of the University of Oxford and receives a Wolfson Merit Award from the Royal Society.

Thursday, October 26, 2017

The 2017 Clay Research Conference took place in Oxford on Wednesday 27 September.  The speakers were Larry Guth, Ovidiu Savin, Bertrand Toën, and Tamar Ziegler.  During the conference, Richard Clay presented 

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Former Clay Research Fellow Jack Thorne has been awarded a Whitehead Prize by the London Mathematical Society in recongnition of his contributions to number theory, and in particular to the Langlands program.

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Landon Clay died peacefully at home in Peterborough, NH on July 29, surrounded by his wife and four sons.  His passing will be mourned by all who benefited from his vision and his generosity.

Saturday, July 15, 2017

July 15, 2017. It is with great sadness that we heard of the death earlier today of Maryam Mirzakhani.

Pages